Schubladendenken*

I couldn’t sleep the other night. Even though my eyes were heavy with sleep, I could feel how my brain was still busy filtering, analysing and classifying information. Like tidying up a messy place, it would take one ‘item’ after the other, look at it, consider keeping it, and if yes, decide where to put it.

While it was doing this, I had a few good ideas. It was as if putting everything into drawers would allow me to think outside of the box. Kind of…

* Literally: Thinking in drawers; metaphor for thinking in stereotypes.

Leave a Reply

