Un peu plus de vocabulaire

aka – Word of the week

Kiefersperre
lockjaw
Couldn’t find a Frensh translation…

Kiefersperre is a common symptom after a wisdom teeth extraction. I remember my parents joking often when my sister or I were taking a really big bite from a sandwhich that we should pay attention of not getting a Kiefersperre.

Well, it’s not funny.

4 responses to “Un peu plus de vocabulaire

  1. Do I wanna know what happened? 🙂 Uli

  2. No, not at all. I only had pain the first few hours, and after the first painkiller stopped, I didn’t need more. Only problem was the inflammation after the second surgery, which didn’t totally wore off until about two weeks later…

Leave a Reply

