New year resolutions are rubbish

  1. It’s like a promise you know you are not going to keep
  2. If you want to change something, you have to believe into it
  3. And in that case you don’t wait until the 1st of January to put it into practice.
5 responses to “New year resolutions are rubbish

  1. OK, which one couldn’t you keep?

  2. So I wasn’t the only one having that thought.

  3. You are funny. And, you are right. The professional project I was talking about when I wrote https://lapuce.wordpress.com/2008/01/05/leitmotiv-2008/ has been abandoned in February already. Now, I have a new project and this time, I’m persuaded that it’s worth it. So actually, my resolution is still in place; but transfered to another project.

  4. That is reassuring. I thought you were referring to that post, but was afraid you meant a different project.

  5. 🙂 Actually, contrary to what the post says, I stick quite well to these resolutions. Though I equally think that taking them on new year’s day or not doesn’t make any difference. You have to be persuaded that it is the right thing to do.

Leave a Reply

