No, thank you

If today, tomorrow or any time someone would ask me: “I can tell you why we are here on Earth. I can tell you where we come from and where we go to. I can tell you what the purpose of life, of your life is. You want to know?”; my answer would be “No, thank you.”

In some matters, I prefer ignorance.

8 responses to “No, thank you

  1. I thought the answer to the question why we are here on Earth, where we come from and where we go and what the purpose of life is was common knowledge. It’s 42.

  2. How can you be sure of the answer if you do not even know what the question is?
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultimate_Question

  3. Well, I never claimed to know the question…but Deep Thought seemed quite sure of itself when supplying the answer. And whatever the Ultimate Question of Life, the Universe, and Everything is, exactly, the questions why we are here on Earth, where we come from and where we go and what the purpose of life is must be sub-questions of it, surely.

  4. Given the fact that you are quoting Douglas Adams, I’m not that sure.

  5. Why, how can you go wrong quoting the greatest philosopher of the 20th century? 🙂

  6. No one is infallible.

  7. Excuse me, but Douglas Adams is.

  8. Don’t be so nerdy.

Leave a Reply

