Work in progress

Even though I live in Brussels now over a year, I only know the city to a limited extend. Of course, I know the area where I live and the area where I lived before but there are still corner where I’m completely lost. I remember that in Grenoble, it took me a good deal of my four years until I knew the city really well.

So when I had today the opportunity to go for a guided walk following the Art mural – Comics paint on house walls – I was really happy to do so. The tour was in the down town of Brussels where I normally don’t go unless I have friends around and I want to show them “Grand Place” and the other touristic highlights in the very city center one HAS to see.

Personally, I prefer to go to the parks on weekends if the weather is fine or just to meet with friends in pubs where I know that the music and the beer are good. However, today I discovered one pub and one shop where I have to go back and these beautiful walls:

Leave a Reply

