Amsterdam – photos

The friend hosting me and I
It may be a stereotype but Dutch people are indeed tall.
Houses
Houses (1 photo out of many)
Houseboat
House boat
Tower
Tower of the old city wall
Tulips I
Tulips I
Tulips II
Tulips II
Et oui!
Et oui…
Heron
“Best of” – as usually
6 responses to “Amsterdam – photos

  1. Just a small English correction, it isn’t “tale”, but “tall”. Or that was Dutch?

  2. You are right, it is tall. It looked strange to me when I wrote it but I could not figure out what was wrong. Thanks!

  3. Just out of curiosity – why does something different happen when I click on the first pic compared to all the others? Because it stays quite small, I cannot be entirely sure what it is on the first pic, but I keep wondering if you have mounted a poor, tall Dutch guy to get that pic…

  4. Hey Maik. To be honest, I don’t know. You are right, there is a problem. I uploaded the photo again but it does not show full size when clicked on it…
    Regarding the poor, tall Dutch guy, that’s the friend who hosted me…

  5. Hey LaPuce!
    Du hast schon die Photos von diesem Wochenende auf dein blog gestellt! 🙂 Du bist schnell. Meine Photos sind noch auf meinen Photoapparat…
    The first photo is interesting, but doesn’t really show if dutch feet are indeed big, or if it is the german feet which are particularly small. For people who want to know, both elements are true (at least when compared to the french friend foot)
    A bientot!!
    FFF (FrenchFriendFloc)
    (Je dois travailler quand je suis au bureau au lieu de passer mon temps sur les blogs de mes amis. Je dois travailler quand je suis au bureau au lieu de passer mon temps sur les blogs de mes amis. Je dois travailler quand je suis au bureau au lieu de passer mon temps sur les blogs de mes amis…)

  6. I have not only put the photos from last weekend on the blog. I finally took the time to safe all my photos on a hard drive and now I will upload them bit by bit in order to have them saved online. But that’s another story.

    Regarding the feet in this particular case: French and Dutch feet are big. German feet are nice and small. Voilà.

    Et c’est très bien de lire des blogs de tes amis au travail. On ne sait jamais. Un jour, tu y trouveras une information super importante dont ton chef aura besoin immédiatement. Ce jour là, il appréciera au moins que tu ne te fasses pas virer avant 🙂

Leave a Reply

