DD

Well, theoretically, I have been to Düsseldorf. Unfortunately just theoretically since I did not see anything outside the hotel, the event places and the meeting rooms. I hardly spoke a few words of German during the conference and I did not see the sunshine for two days although the sun was shining (I’ve been told). So what I can say about the trip can be summed up in the following points:

  • Music in the elevator
  • Music in the Ladies’ toilet (I did not check the Men’s toilet)

One thing I found seriously fascinating was the amount of dead animals I saw on the Autobahn. I counted: 2 cats, 2 rats, 1 rabbit, 1 pigeon, and something that looked like a raccoon and two more furred things too smashed to be recognized. At a 160 km/h I did not really have time to check. Weird world.

Leave a Reply

