Buhhhhh

When you are apparently the last person in the whole office building and you do not know how to open the entrance door which is always open during day time; or to switch on the light there; when then the elevator is make scary noises and moves it did not do before, when you here voices you cannot locate – then all this is a bit spooky and contributes to the decision to never ever stay in the office that late. 

2 responses to “Buhhhhh

  1. I once had a similar experience at Ecole Polytechnique. I didn’t know that normally the badge only works until 8 p.m. Also for leaving the building!! So I was standing in the dark corridor without being able to leave. Luckily, some minutes later a nice French guard came and let me out, not without complaining about me being in the building after 8 pm. Since then, I have a special permission…
    A friend of mine experienced the same problem — however, he just pushed the emergency button and left the building for the dorms… 🙂

  2. I understand fully what you mean. Especially since it was the first time I had the problem to get OUT of the building. At the Commission, interns were not allowed to enter the buildings after 8 though I found a way – you just have to know the guards. But getting out was never a problem. Anyway, my biggest worry was to get stuck in the elevator. Already I don’t like them but making weird noices in a moment where I’m not confortable is not nice…

Leave a Reply

