Look out of the window

View

 That was the view I had when I looked out of the window in the students’ hall where I stayed in Grenoble. It was one of the cheapest and one of the best – I stayed three years after all. If we had to pay the view, the price would have more than doubled.

It was so beautiful in the morning when you would wake up, open the window and see the beauty of this world… I better stop now before I’m getting nostalgique

4 responses to “Look out of the window

  1. Ich kann das seeehr gut nachvollziehen (auch wenn ich nur drei Monate und nicht drei Jahre dort war). Es tut mir leid, dass ich mich so lange nicht gemeldet habe, ich bin grad mitten in den Diplomprüfungen. Sobald ich in gut zwei Wochen fertig bin, melde ich mich wieder ausführlich (dann aus Paris).

    Lg, Uli

  2. Yes, the mountains… It was so nice to spend a week in Grenoble this summer only that I’m missing the mountains far more than before. At least, we had good weather this weekend in Brussels. That’s better than nothing.
    And sure, tell me when you are in Paris! Why do you not come with Maja for a weekend to Brussels? It’s not such a bad city, seriously! 🙂
    Take care et merde pour les exams,
    La puce

  3. I have been in Grenoble this march for skiing. It was perfect! I’ll be in Paris from 11 October on. Your invitation sounds great! I’ll have nothing to do in October and Maja certainly has a free weekend. Of course, you can always stay in Paris, our appartment is big enough 🙂

  4. 11 October sounds good. Let’s see how we can organise this!

    Bisous et à bientôt!

Leave a Reply

