Not advised

Something I always regret after doing it is reading first a critic and than watching the film. I go than more or less consciously with a negative attitude in the film thinking more about what is not so good instead of just enjoying it. And, instead of making up my own opinion about the film I stick to what others think. Actually, for films I am really interested in, I try hard not to read the critics but for someone as curious as me that is a very hard thing to do.

What I really wanted to do today is to write about Shrek III but I realised that my opinion was far too much influenced by what I read before about it. So all I can say is that I spend a good moment in the cinema laughing most of the time despite everything I read before and I thought after it.

Future advice to myself: Ne pas oublier pour la prochaine fois…

Leave a Reply

