Strange me

You Are a Conservative Democrat


Frankly, the way most other Democrats behave embarasses you greatly.
You pride yourself on a high level of morals, and you have a good grasp on right and wrong.
It’s likely you think America needs to get back to its conservative, Juedo-Christian values.
Why aren’t you a Republican then? Because you believe the goverment helps more than hurts.

What’s Your Political Persuasion? 

I was considering not to say a word about this test but it is still interesting. The most interesting however would be to know what is the IT code behind the test, what value is given to the answers and how the overall is calculated. (By the way, please note the spelling mistakes in the blue box text, there are not mine).

But still, after answering all the questions honestly, that is the result I got. So let’s sort this out:

  • Frankly, the way most other Democrats behave embarasses you greatly. I do not understand this.

  • You pride yourself on a high level of morals, and you have a good grasp on right and wrong. Good grasp of right and wrong – true. High level of morals – ähm…

  • It’s likely you think America needs to get back to its conservative, Juedo-Christian values. No way!

  • Why aren’t you a Republican then? Because you believe the goverment helps more than hurts.  Yeah, I think that government is more helpful, not always but most of the time.

Probably I should keep in mind that this test is destined for the political scene in the States and cannot just fit within the German-European context. The next thing I should try is the “Wahl-O-Mat”…

2 responses to “Strange me

  1. You got a point there about how the overall result is calculated. I did the test again, deliberately trying to be as right-wing, neo-conservative as I could possibly be. The result: I am a liberal Republican! It says I am likely pro-choice (I said I was against abortion) and not afraid of big government (I said government was way, way too big). There is something fishy here…

    PS: What’s wrong with your morals? (Just curious.)

  2. I knew that something was wrong with this test… Thank you for the information!

    And my morals are fine – for me. I would just not consider them as being at a particular high standard neither advise anybody to have the same. By the way, I can’t stand it when people are moralising about what others should learn from this or that situation.

    Morals are as individual as principles (I don’t have much) and should not be the base of any politics. That’s why I am always suspicious if politicians refer to them…

    Voilà, c’est comme ça. La puce 😉

Leave a Reply

